Engagement session: Bria & Kornga

When my sister and now brother-in-law got engaged, it was a no-brainer that I would take their engagement pictures. These pictures are nearing 4 years old now but they really show my photography style. I like natural, essentially unedited pictures. These were taken on a Canon PowerShot – just your basic point-and-shoot digital camera. I’ve now upgraded to a Canon 70D and have taken a photography class to really help define my style. But, despite these upgrades, I’ve always had the same picture-taking aesthetic, and I think it really comes through with these pictures. I try to capture the personality of my subjects and really take a step back and take the whole picture. This was a fun day taking pictures around our hometown of Goshen, Indiana, where Bria and Kornga still live. It’s a beautiful town and this is a beautiful couple!

IMG_7406

IMG_2287

IMG_2270

IMG_2291

IMG_2307

IMG_2320

 

 

Leave a Reply

